SkillPort
 Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Activate or Deactivate a User

Activating an account changes its status to Activated and allows the user to log in. Conversely, deactivating an account changes its status to Deactivated and denies the user the privilege to log in.

Note: You can also activate or deactivate all members of a group at once.

To activate or deactivate a user

  1. Click Users & Groups > User Management on the navigation bar.
  2. On the Users and Groups tab, navigate to the desired user in the group hierarchy, then select the user.

    A user with a deactivated account has an icon that contains a red slash, such as deactivated Admin user. A user with an activated account does not have this red slash.

  3. Click the User Info tab in the right pane, then click Activate or Deactivate, as appropriate.