SkillPort
 Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Unlock a User's Account

If the account lockout feature is enabled for your site, a user who makes 5 failed login attempts is automatically locked out of the system. When this occurs, you must manually unlock the user's account.

Note: To enable this feature, contact your Skillsoft representative.

To unlock a user's account

  1. Click Users & Groups > User Management on the navigation bar.
  2. On the Users and Groups tab, navigate to the desired user in the group hierarchy, then select the user.

    A user with a locked account shows as locked Admin user icon.

  3. Click the User Info tab in the right pane
  4. Click Unlock. The user can now log in again.