SkillPort
 Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Activate or Deactivate the Members of a Group

Activating an account changes its status to Activated and allows a user to log in. Conversely, deactivating an account changes its status to Deactivated and denies the user the privilege to log in.

You can activate all members of a group at once. This activates any deactivated members of the group and any deactivated members of all subgroups. You also can deactivate all members of a group with the same type of effect.

To activate or deactivate the members of a group

  1. Click Users & Groups > User Management on the navigation bar.
  2. On the Users and Groups tab, navigate to the desired group, and select it.

    A user with a deactivated account has an icon that contains a red slash, such as deactivated Admin user. A user with an activated account does not have this red slash.

  3. In the right pane, click Activate Members or Deactivate Members, as appropriate.

    All users are activated or deactivated as needed.