Delete a Group
By default, only super administrators can delete groups. However, this ability can be granted to company administrators and administrators as a custom user privilege.
If you are not a super administrator, you cannot delete a group if it contains users that are not also members of another group. You must manually delete or move these users (both immediate ones and those within subgroups, if any) before you can delete the group. This is to prevent the inadvertent deletion of users.
To delete a group