SkillPort
 Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Enroll in an ILT Session

You can self-enroll for an ILT course session, or your training administrator can enroll you for a session. Once enrolled, you are notified by e-mail of the location, duration, time, and date of the scheduled session. This information will also be posted in your My Plan page along with a link to launch the Dialogue session if the ILT session is to be held online. You will also be notified by e-mail if your request to enroll in a session has been approved.

Note: You cannot enroll in more than one session of a given course at a time. If you are enrolled in a session already, that session appears in bold at the top of the session list; you must withdraw from the current session prior to enrolling in a new session of the same course.

To enroll in an ILT session

  1. Access an ILT Course.
  2. Hover your mouse over the course name to display available options.
  3. Expand the Sessions section.
  4. Hover your mouse over the Session ID of the session in which you want to enroll.
  5. Click the Enroll link next to the Session ID.
  6. You will be prompted to add the course to MY PLAN. Click Yes to add the course to MY PLAN, or click No.

Note: If the session you enroll in does not have a vacancy available, the Enroll link will appear as Waitlist. For more information see ILT Sessions.

After enrollment, the session is listed under the Scheduled Sessions section in the SkillPort Home page:

  • If the session you enroll in does not have a vacancy available, you are placed on the Waitlist where your enrollment will be approved by your manager. This occurs unless approval is not required for this session.

    If you do not have a manager assigned and are placed on the waitlist, the following error message displays: This session requires manager approval and your user profile does not specify your manager. Contact your Training Administrator to correct this.

  • If the session has a Pending session status, it may be canceled. The session is only guaranteed when the status is Confirmed.
  • You automatically receive a confirmation email when you enroll in a session. This occurs only if a session has been confirmed.