Remove a Comment
You can remove comments that you have created. Note that you cannot delete comments made by others. Deleting a comment permanently removes it. If comments have been applied to it, it will remain as an empty placeholder, and all child comments will still display.
To remove a comment
- Launch content in the viewer.
- Click .
The Add a comment to this section dialog box displays.
- Navigate to the comment you want to remove.
- Click Remove.
A message displays asking you to confirm the action.
- Click Yes.
The comment is removed.
- Click to close the notes window and return to the viewer.
Note: Deleting a comment permanently removes it from the comment stream, but all child comments of this comment remain.
©2016 Skillsoft Ireland Limited