Notifications
LX Design Studio provides the notifications to help all authors and collaborators stay updated and informed on all their projects and content. Notifications can come as an email or an in-app notification in LX Design Studio or the Skillsoft platform.
Turn notifications on/off
By default, all notifications are turned on. Users can change how they are notified.
- From LX Design Studio, navigate to the top right and select My Profile from the profile icon drop-down menu.
- Select the Notifications tab.
- Choose how you want to be notified. You can choose to receive only in app notifications which display under the bell icon from the top navigation or through email, both, or neither. Notifications are grouped into two categories:
- Content Activity: When you turn on notifications for Content Activity, you get notified if any content you created has activity such as getting deleted, archived, edited, published, or moved. You also get notified if someone posts a comment, responds to a comment, or resolves a comment.
- Workspace Activity: When you turn on notifications for Workspace Activity, you get notified if your permissions change for a project or workspace, or if you get added to or removed from a project or workspace.
Types of Notifications
| Event | Who's Notified | In-app Notification | Category Settings | |
| Content moved to a different project | Creator of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Content is deleted | Creator of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Content archived | Creator of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Content is published or republished | Creator and publisher of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Content tagged as Ready to Publish | All users with publisher privileges in the workspace | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Comment resolved | All contributors on the resolved comment thread | Yes | Content activity | |
| Share request | All people named in the share request | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| @mentioned in a comment | User @mentioned | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Someone replies to a comment you made | Owner of comment | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Someone comments on content | Original creator of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Someone requests access to a piece of content | Original creator of the content | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| Someone responds to a request to access content | Requester of access | Yes | Yes | Content activity |
| User is removed from a project | User who is removed | Yes | Yes | Workspace activity |
| Change to a user's project privileges | User whose privileges changed | Yes | Yes | Workspace activity |
| User is removed from a workspace | User who is removed | Yes | Yes | Workspace activity |
| Change to a user's workspace access | User whose access changed | Yes | Yes | Workspace activity |