Delete a Template
If your site has been configured to support custom user privileges, company administrators can be granted the Delete Email Template privilege that allows them to delete templates.
Deleting a template permanently removes it from the system. You can delete a template if it meets the following criteria:
If you delete a template for which emails have already been queued by the system for delivery to recipients, the queued emails are still sent. As an alternative to deleting a template, consider deactivating it.
To delete a template