Security and Login

On this page you configure password and security settings including how long learners can stay logged in before Percipio automatically logs them out.

Access this page from the Settings menu and Site Configuration.

Security

Prevent users from reusing last five passwords: Selected by default, this option prevents learners from entering any of their last five passwords when they reset their password.

Prompt users without email on file to provide security questions and answers: Selected by default, this option allows learners who do not have an email address in their Percipio user profile to specify security questions and answers. Having questions and answers specified allows learners who forget their password to access their account without calling for support.

If learners enter their email address on their Account Information page, the security questions are no longer used and learners are instead sent a Reset Password email.

Note: Users who are not associated with a license pool, and only have access to Percipio Compliance, are not prompted to specify security questions.

For more information on how admin settings impact a learner's first login experience, refer to User Login Experience.

Automatically redirect users to corporate sign-in screen: This setting is only available to organizations with a SAML integration. When selected, Percipio redirects users to your corporate sign in page instead of Percipio's sign in page.

  • Users without corporate credentials can access your site via the on-screen link:

    https://<sitename>.percipio.com/login.html#/classic

  • Unselect this option if you do not want your users redirected to a corporate sign in page or if you do not have a SAML integration

Login timeout

Enter the number of days your users can remain signed in until they are automatically signed out of Percipio and made to reenter their sign-in credentials.

Desktop users: applies to learners accessing Percipio from their desktop browser. This setting also applies to Percipio ELSA if you are using the corporate login (SAML) at your organization.

  1. Select Days, Hours, or Minutes from the drop-down.
  2. Enter a numeric value between 30 minutes and the equivalent of 90 days. By default, desktop users remain signed in for 90 days.
    • For Days, the value must be between 1 and 90.
    • For Hours, the value must be between 1 and 2,160.
    • For Minutes, the value must be between 30 and 129,600

Mobile users: applies to learners accessing Percipio from the mobile app. This setting also applies to Percipio ELSA if you are using Percipio login at your organization

  1. Select Days, Hours, or Minutes from the drop-down.
  2. Enter a numeric value between 30 minutes and the equivalent of 90 days. By default Percipio mobile app users remain signed in for 30 days.
    • For Days, the value must be between 1 and 90.
    • For Hours, the value must be between 1 and 2,160.
    • For Minutes, the value must be between 30 and 129,600
Note: These timeout durations apply to both SAML (corporate credential sign in) and non-SAML (Percipio credential sign in) sites.

Login timeouts go into effect the next time your learner signs out of Percipio. When you change your timeout values, Skillsoft recommends you send a notification to your learners asking them to sign out of Percipio.

Frequently asked questions